Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川能投發展股份有限公司 Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01713)

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Chen Chuan, an independent non-executive Director, has ceased to be a member of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Board. Ms. He Yin, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee in place of Mr. Chen Chuan. As of the date of this announcement, the Nomination Committee comprises three members, namely Mr. He Jing (Chairman), Ms. He Yin and Mr. Mou Yingshi.

The above changes were made in response to the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules") and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. Sound corporate governance plays a vital role in the overall performance of the Company. The Board is convinced that implementing these changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Board, and further enhance good corporate governance practice of the Company as a whole.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chen Chuan for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure as the member of the Nomination Committee, and to extend a warm welcome to Ms. He Yin in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board
Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.*

He Jing

Chairman

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 30 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. He Jing, Mr. Wang Yuanchun and Ms. Xie Peixi; the non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Han Chunhong, Mr. Tao Xueqing, Mr. Gao Bin, Mr. Kong Ce and Mr. Zhao Gen; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Siu Chi Hung, Mr. Chen Chuan, Mr. Mou Yingshi, Prof. Li Jian and Ms. He Yin.