Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 四川能投發展股份有限公司 Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.\*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01713)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 21 April 2023 (the "Announcement") regarding the discloseable and connected transactions in relation to, among others, the EPC Contract for 10kV and Below Project, the Equipment and Materials Procurement Contract, the Construction Supervision Contract and the EPC Contract for 35kV and Above Project. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among others, (i) further details of the 2022 Rural Power Grid Contracts; (ii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) the notice of EGM and other information as required under the Listing Rules was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 June 2023 (the "Circular").

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 6 July 2023.

By order of the Board
Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.\*

He Jing

Chairman

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 30 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. He Jing, Mr. Li Hui and Ms. Xie Peixi; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Han Chunhong, Mr. Tao Xueqing, Ms. Liang Hong, Ms. Lv Yan and Mr. Kong Ce; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kin Kwong Kwok Gary, Ms. He Zhen, Mr. Wang Peng, Prof. Li Jian and Ms. He Yin.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only